IWGBTP

Ken Broad:

A great article on the Philmont Scout Ranch in New Mexico. The ranch offers 7 and 12 days backpacking treks as well as a 8 day horseback trek.

This place is up near the top of my “Scouting” bucket list! For more information check out their website here.

Until next time…

Be safe, be prepared, and keep Scouting!

Originally posted on The Scoutmaster Minute:

DSCN0449

Sitting here this morning going through some Scouting Pictures and getting my stuff ready for the Red and Green Dinner today I clicked on one of the Blogs that I follow.  It is Mr. Harrison’s Blog.  Now, the blog itself is not updated often, but I really don’t mind because every time I go to his blog it’s about Philmont!  And today on Google + David Copeland shared a video about Philmont.  Now I want to go back to Philmont.  The smell of the sage and the views of the canyon country are calling me.  I wanna go back to PHILMONT!
Philmont is a special place.  Each and every person that goes to Philmont will have his own experience and memories.  Each member of the crew will walk out of Philmont having achieved something.  Mentally, Physically, and Spiritually.  Each person will find something within themselves that will have…

View original 209 more words

What do you think?

