Thought for the Week – August 25th

4 thoughts on “Thought for the Week – August 25th

  1. Maybe you’ll like this original poem Ken , post at your own risk! PS: thanks for adding me to Leader Daze. Let me know if this is to corny for your liking?

    A Mother’s Love

    Mum always had me pegged; She could feel me in the breeze, For I had but one love And that was climbing trees!

    Seeing me at lofty heights; On a tree, I felt at home. Mum often worried thru’ the night, About the branches on which I roamed.

    Now and then she’d plead And sometimes even beg; ” Son, if you fall and break both your legs, Don’t come running to me!”.

    Poppi

    Br!an

What do you think?

